Friday, October 31, 2008

11th All Orissa Conference of the Sri Aurobindo Engineering & Technical Group


Tel: (0671) 2873405, 9437741408, 9437226026, 9937318802, 9937291283
e-mail: ;
12th October 2008
Om Namo Bhagabate Sri Aurobindayah
11th All Orissa Conference of
Sri Aurobindo Engineering
and Technical Group
Dear Friends,
The 11th All Orissa Conference of the
Sri Aurobindo Engineering & Technical Group will
be held at Sri Aurobindo Shrikshetra, Dalijoda,
Cuttack, on 12th October 2008 with
ARCHITECTURE as the focused theme.
We invite you to join us and participate.
Yours Sincerely,
Er. Ananda Subudhi Er. B.K. Sinha

"A blind god is not destiny’s architect;
A conscious power has drawn the plan of life,
There is a meaning in each curve and line.
It is an architecture high and grand
By many named and nameless masons built
In which unseeing hands obey the Unseen,
And of its master-builders she is one."

- Sri Aurobindo

12. 10. 2008 (Sunday)
09:00 AM – 09:45 AM Inaugural Session
Savitri Recitation Dr. Shyama Kanungo
Invocation Dr. N. Tripathy
Welcome address Er. Santosh Panigrahi
Report Presentation Er. B. K. Sinha
SAETG concept & action Sri Prasad Tripathy
Lighting of Lamp Shri Kishore Kumar Mohanty, OAS
and Inaugural Address Collector & District Magistrate, Cuttack
Release of Souvenir Er. M.R. Patel,
Executive Director, IFFCO, Paradeep
Presidential address Er. Ananda Subudhi (EIC, Retd)
Gratitude Sri Dharanidhar Pal
10:00 AM – 12:30 PM Technical Session:
Panel Discussion on
"Aspects of Architecture"
Chairpersons Er. M.R. Patel, ED, IFFCO
Er. R. Pandey, DED, OCL, Tangi
Er. A.Subudhi, EIC, Retd., Er. P. Samal
Subject Introduction
& Moderator Ar. Maitreyee Mishra
Panelists Topics
Ar. Bhabani Mishra Architecture for Common Man
Ar. Geet Inder Bath Interior Design – A need for everyone
Sri Prem Rout Kitchen Concepts
Sri P. V. Ramanna Surface Treatment and Painting
Sri Satyabrata Sahoo Landscaping in Architecture
Er. Gopinath Sahoo Common Issues in Construction
Question & Answer
Summing Up Er Ambika Prasad Mohanty
09:45AM to 10:00AM – Tea Break;
12:30PM to 01:30PM – Lunch;
03:30PM to 04:30PM – Tea and Snacks
02:00 PM – 03:30 PM Framing of Action Plan
Co-ordinators Er. Manoranjan Naik,
Er. Santosh Panigrahi, Er N. Pani,
Er A. Kanungo, Er. B. Biswal,
Er P. Samal, Er. P. K. Senapaty,
Er. Fakir Charan Pradhan,
Er. Raghunath Panda,
Er Satyajit Mishra, Samarendra
04:30 PM – 06:00 PM Concluding Session
Topic "… And beauty conquer the
resisting world"
Introduction Sri Prasad Tripathy
Speaker Sri Ch. Nirakar
Conclusion Sri Gadadhar Mishra
Vote of Thanks Er. Ramesh Behera
06:00 PM – 06:30 PM Cultural Programme
Instrumental Music
by Er. P. K. Ray and Troup

No comments:

Post a Comment